MotoGP.  Grand Prix de France: a starting grid with the front row without a Frenchman.

MotoGP. Grand Prix de France: a starting grid with the front row without a Frenchman.

Pecco Bagnaia took over the pole this Saturday, May 14, during the French Grand Prix qualifiers. On the alleged Bugatti song at Le Mans, the Ducati rider managed to break the song record at 1’30’450 and delete the mark Johann Zarco, introduced the same morning in the third free practice session.

He is in front of his teammate, Jack Miller of Australia, who won the Grand Prix last year in a very different situation, and Aleix Espargaro, who never ceases to amaze everyone on his Aprilia handles.

Spaniard Aleix Espargaro will start in third place. This is the fourth time this season to start on the front line. © Photo: Daniel Fouray / Ouest-France.

The Italian pilot gave his 8and work column. For his part, Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha) could not hold on to the top four and will start in the same rank as Johann Zarco (Ducati-Pramac), who finished 6th.and praise. Discover the starting grid.

Starting Grid for the French Grand Prix

First line

1. Francesco Bagnaia (ITA / Ducati) / 2. Jack Miller (AUS / Ducati) / 3. Aleix Espargaro (ESP / Aprilia)

Second line

4. Fabio Quartararo (FRA / Yamaha) / 5. Enea Bastianini (ITA / Ducati-Gresini) / 6. Johann Zarco (FRA / Ducati-Pramac)

Third line

7. Joan Mir (ESP / Suzuki) / 8. Alex Rins (ESP / Suzuki) / 9. Jorge Martin (ESP / Ducati-Pramac)

Fourth line

10. Marc Marquez (ESP / Honda) / 11. Pol Espargaro (ESP / Honda) / 12. Takaaki Nakagami (JAP / LCR Honda)

Line five

13. Marco Bezzecchi (ITA / VR46) / 14. Maverick Vinales (ESP / Aprilia) / 15. Luca Marini (ITA / VR46)

Sixth line

16. Fabio Di Giannantonio (ITA / Ducati-Gresini) / 17. Miguel Oliveira (POR / KTM) / 18. Brad Binder (RSA / KTM)

READ ALSO. French GP. Sun, rain, storm, hail… For the Moto GP race, the weather will be normal

Line seven

19. Franco Morbidelli (ITA / Yamaha) / 20. Andrea Dovizioso (ITA / Yamaha RNF) / 21. Alex Marquez (ESP / LCR Honda)

Line eight

22. Remy Gardner (AUS /Technology 3 KTM) / 23. Darryn Binder (RSA / Yamaha RNF) / 24. Raul Fernandez (ESP /Technology 3 KTM)

Source link