Merlier, Jungels, Kristoff, Hirt… your Transfer point

Merlier, Jungels, Kristoff, Hirt… your Transfer point

As every year from August 1, the date of the official opening of the transfer market, many movements of operators are announced by the team. The 2022 season is certainly no exception to the rule, and many players have already been announced in a few days, the most important of which are those of Tim Merlier in the house of Alpha Vinyl Quick Action Teamof Romain Gregoire and Lenny Martinez in the house of Groupama-FDJof Clement Champoussin in the house of Archea-Samic teamof Bob Jungels in the house of BEST-hansgrohe or even of Soren Kragh Andersen in the house of Alpecin-Deceuninck. To help you find your way around, Cyclism’Actu It gives you access to all transfers that are already official. Find your 2022-2023 Transfer Page which will be updated regularly by clicking HERE.

Video – Bob Jungels will be the BORA-hansgrohe rider in 2023

Find your 2022-2023 Transfer Page which will be updated regularly by clicking HERE

World Tour

AG2R Citroen Team

Arrivals: Alex Baudin (Tudor Pro Cycling Team)

out: Clément Champoussin (Team Arkéa-Samsic), Bob Jungels (BORA-hansgrohe)

Astana Qazaqstan team

Arrivals: Harold Martin Lopez (Astana Qazaqstan Development Team)

out: Vincenzo Nibali (retired)

Victory of Bahrain

arrivals: Rainer Kepplinger (Hrinkow Advarics), Fran Miholjevic (Cycling Team Friuli ASD), Cameron Scott (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)

out: Dylan Teuns (Israel – PremierTech/squad since August 1), Domen Novak (Emirates Team)


arrivals: Bob Jungels (AG2R Citroën Team)

out: Felix Grossschartner (Team United Arab Emirates)




EF Education – EasyPost

arrivals: Andrea Piccolo (Drone Hopper-Androni Gioccatoli / squad since August 1), Jefferson Alexander Cepeda (Drone Hopper-Androni Gioccatoli / squad since August 1)



arrivals: Paul Penhoët (La Conti Groupama-FDJ / active since August 1), Lorenzo Germani, Romain Grégoire, Lenny Martinez, Enzo Paleni, Laurence Pithie, Reuben Thompson, Samuel Watson (La Conti Groupama-FDJ)

out: Anthony Roux (retired), Jacopo Guarnieri (Lotto Soudal)

INEOS Grenadiers

arrivals: Leo Hayter (Hagens Berman Axeon), Joshua Tarling (Team Flanderscolor-Galloo)

out: Eddie Dunbar (Team BikeExchange-Jayco), Richie Porte (retired)

Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert material

arrivals: Rui Costa (Team United Arab Emirates), Mike Teunissen (Team Jumbo-Visma), Laurenz Rex, Tom Paquot (Bingoal Pauwels Sauces WB), Rune Herregodts, Arne Marit (Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise), Madis Mihkels (Team Ampler -Tartu2024 ), Dries De Pooter (Hagens Berman Axeon)

out: Alexander Kristoff (Uno-X Pro Cycling Team), Jan Hirt (Alpha Vinyl Quick Action Team), Quinten Hermans (Alpecin-Deceuninck), Dimitri Claeys, Kevin Van Melsen (retired)

Israel-Premier Tech

arrivals: Dylan Teuns (Bahrain Victory / active since August 1), Marco Frigo, Mason Hollyman, Derek Gee (Israel Cycling Academy)


Soudal Lotto

arrivals: Lennert Van Eetvelt (Lotto Soudal U23), Jacopo Guarnieri (Groupama-FDJ)

out: Philippe Gilbert (retired), Tim Wellens (United Arab Emirates Team)

The Movistar team


out: Alejandro Valverde (retired)

Alpha Vinyl Quick Action Team (Soudal Fast Action in 2023)

arrivals: Tim Merlier (Alpecin-Deceuninck), Jan Hirt (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux), Casper Pedersen (Team DSM)

out: Iljo Keisse (retired)

The BikeExchange-Jayco team

Arrivals: Eddie Dunbar (INEOS Grenadiers), Chris Harper (Jumbo-Visma Team), Filippo Zana (Bardiani-CSF-Faizanè), Rudy Porter, Blake Quick (Trinity Racing), Felix Engelhardt (Tirol KTM Bike Team)

out: Kaden Groves (Alpecin-Deceuninck), Sam Bewley (retired)

The DSM team

Arrivals: Max Poole (DSM Development Team)

out: Soren Kragh Andersen (Alpecin-Deceuninck), Casper Pedersen (Alpha Vinyl Quick Action Team)

Jumbo Visma team


out: Mike Teunissen (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux), Chris Harper (Team BikeExchange-Jayco), Tom Dumoulin (retired)


arrivals: Thibau Nys (Baloise-Trek Lions)


The United Arab Emirates team

arrivals: Tim Wellens (Lotto-Soudal), Felix Grossschartner (BORA-Hansgrohe), Domen Novak (Bahrain-Victorious)

out: Rui Costa (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux)

Find your 2022-2023 Transfer Page which will be updated regularly by clicking HERE



arrivals: Soren Kragh Andersen (Team DSM), Kaden Groves (Team BikeExchange-Jayco), Quinten Hermans (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux), Nicola Conci (Development Team Alpecin-Deceuninck), Jensen Plowright (La Conti Groupama- FDJ)

departure: Tim Merlier (Alpha Vinyl Quick Action Team)

B&B-KTM Hotels





starts: Filippo Zana (Team BikeExchange-Jayco)

Bingoal Pauwels Sauces WB


out: Tom Paquot, Laurenz Rex (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux)


arrivals: Alejandro Franco (Gomur-Cantabria Infinita)


Caja Rural-Seguros RGA

arrivals: Abel Balderstone (Caja Vijijini-Alea)


Drone Hopper-Androni Giocattoli

arrivals: Riccardo Ciuccarelli (Biesse-Carrera)

leave: Andrea Piccolo, Jefferson Alexander Cepeda (EF Education-EasyPost / effective from August 1)

EOLO Comet



Equipo Kern Pharma




arrivals: Xabier Berasategi (Labor Kutxa)


Human Power Health

who arrived: Paul Double (Mg.K Vis-Colour for Peace-VPM)

Out: Ben King (retired)

Game Vlaanderen-Baloise


out: Rune Herregodts, Arne Marit (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux)

Archea-Samic team

arrivals: Clément Champoussin (AG2R Citroën Team), Mathis Le Berre, Ewen Costiou (Côte d’Armor-Marie Morin-U)


The Novo Nordisk team



Total Team Strength

arrivals: Jason Tesson (St Michel-Auber93), Thomas Bonnet, Emilien Jeannière (Vendée U Pays de la Loire)


Uno-X Pro Cycling Team

arrivals: Alexander Kristoff (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux), Louis Bendixen (Team Coop), Stian Fredheim, Marcus Sander Hansen (Team Uno-X Dare Development)


Find your 2022-2023 Transfer Page which will be updated regularly by clicking HERE