In what historical order should we watch the films?

In what historical order should we watch the films?

If you plan to subscribe to the Disney+ platform to see or watch again the events of the heroes from the Marvel universe, you must first ask yourself these 2 questions: in what order should we watch the films of the famous Marvel franchise and which ones? available?

Credits: Marvel

The streaming service Disney+ in France arrived in April 2020. This is an opportunity for fans to watch content from four subsidiaries owned by the group: Pixar Animation Studios, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm and National Geographic.

A one-month subscription is optional and costs 8.99 euros or you can choose a one-year period at a price of 89.99 euros, which is equivalent to 7.4 euros per month. Also, be aware that the Disney+ service is also included in certain Canal+ offers at a reduced price. With all this, you have the option to find the version that suits your needs.

What is the viewing order for Marvel movies?

Like sagas like X-Men or Star Wars, movies that are part of the MCU set (Marvel Cinematic Universe) are often released in an order unrelated to their viewing order. If you want to know order settinghere it is:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  2. Agent Carter (2015-2016)
  3. Captain Marvel (2019)
  4. Iron Man (2008)
  5. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  6. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  7. Thor (2011)
  8. Avengers (2012)
  9. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  10. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  11. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  13. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  14. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  15. Ant-Man (2015)
  16. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  17. Black Widow (2021)
  18. Black Panther (2018)
  19. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  20. Doctor Strange (2016)
  21. Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  22. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  23. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  24. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  25. Loki (TV series – 2021)
  26. What If…? (animated TV series – 2021)
  27. WandaVision (TV series – 2021)
  28. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (TV series – 2021)
  29. Shang Chi (2021)
  30. The Eternals (2021 – currently showing in cinemas)
  31. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
  32. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  33. Doctor Strange in Madness (2022)
  34. Hawkeye (TV series – 2021)
  35. Moon Knight (TV series – 2022)
  36. Miss Marvel (TV series – 2022)
  37. Thor: Love and Thunder (2021)

As you can see, we have included even Doctor Strange in Mad Stranger Things, released in theaters on May 4, 2022. Note that the singer’s place in the MCU timeline has not yet been made official by Marvel. However, one takes place after Spider-Man No Way Home and WandaVision, and probably around the same time as Moon Knight.

In all and for all, there is 30 Amazing Movies (not counting TV series) which represents approximately 60 hours of viewing.

You can also skip the new Marvel series which are WandaVision, Falcon and Winter Soldier, Loki, Hawkeye and Moon Knight which takes place in the same universe as the MCU movies. The first two take place after the events of Avengers Endgame, around the same time as Spider-Man Far From Home.

As for Loki, let’s say the timeline is a little different. Indeed, you will not follow the Loki adventures that you knew in the movies, but the Loki that you can see inside. the end of the revenge game, when our heroes travel back to New York and capture the Tesseract. We see this Loki running away with the precious artifact.

The series picks up at this exact moment, and this alternate version of the God of Destruction realizes that he should never have escaped like this. He is captured by the TVA (Time Variation Authority), a mysterious organization that ensures that time runs its course, without any variation. In exchange for his freedom, Loki will work with the TVA to find a very dangerous Variant (someone who deliberately alters the timeline).

What Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) movies are available on Disney+?

If you count take advantage of Disney+ to see them, unfortunately not all of them can be viewed, as the French version of Disney+ must respect the media format. Obviously, the platform is prohibited from releasing its new products before the 17-month regulatory period. In conclusion, it is possible that the most recent movies, such as Avengers Endgame, are not yet available on the platform. While Disney+ is in France, 20 Marvel movies and 8 series are availablehere they are:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Agent Carter (TV series – 2015-2016)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Avengers (2012)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Loki (TV series – 2021)
  • What If…? (animated TV series – 2021)
  • WandaVision (TV series – 2021)
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (TV series – 2021)
  • Hawkeye (TV series – 2021)
  • Moon Knight (TV series – 2022)
  • Miss Marvel (TV series – 2022)