dates and times of the 24 Grands Prix

dates and times of the 24 Grands Prix

The 2023 F1 provisional calendar has been leaked at the Formula 1 site, assembled this weekend at Monza for the final European event of the 2022 season.

The next Formula 1 calendar – which has not yet been approved by the FIA ​​Motor Sport Council – will be highlighted a record number of 24 Grands Prixdistributed between March and November.

The season will open from March 5 in Bahrain, on the Sakhir circuit. The Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in Jeddah will take place two weeks later, before the trip to Australia and then China, considered the Chinese circuit – off the calendar for three years due to strict restrictions linked to Covid-19 in the country. country – takes place.

Grand Prix de France will have no subscribers at the time the Belgian Grand Prix has been moved forward to July 23on August 27 back to the Dutch organizers.

A hat-trick of races in the Americas will also be on the menu for Formula 1 teams and drivers in 2023, with the Austin – Mexico – Sao Paulo sequence in just two weeks.

The long-awaited Las Vegas Grand Prix will be the last round of the season, previously the conclusion of the Formula 1 world championship in Abu Dhabi on November 26.

F1 calendar for 2023:

Race The date
1 Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir) March 5
2 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix (Jeddah) March 19
3 Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne) April 2
4 Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai) April 16
5 Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku) April 30
6 Miami Grand Prix (Miami) May 21
7 Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix (Imola) May 28
8 Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo) May 29
9 Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona) June 4
10 Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal) June 18
11 Austrian Grand Prix (Spielberg) July 2nd
12 British Grand Prix (Silverstone) July 9
13 Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps) July 23
14 Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest) July 30
15 Dutch Grand Prix (Zandvoort) August 27
16 Italian Grand Prix (Monza) September 3
17 Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay) September 17
18 Japan Grand Prix (Suzuka) September 24
19 Qatar Grand Prix (Losail) October 8
20 American Grand Prix (Austin) October 22
21 Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City) October 29
22 Brazilian Grand Prix (Sao Paulo) November 5
23 Las Vegas Grand Prix (Las Vegas) November 18
24 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina) November 26