24 Hours of Spa – Ferrari and Iron Lynx dominate qualifying

24 Hours of Spa – Ferrari and Iron Lynx dominate qualifying

Tomorrow, we start the first twenty again, and we reset the counters to zero. And yes, as a reminder, in the 24 Hours of Business, it is not the qualification that determines the first ten rows of the starting grid, but the Superpole, scheduled tomorrow from 7:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In addition, the qualification is divided into four different sessions, and it is the average times of the three or four crew pilots that determine the final classification.

Al Faisal Al Zubair (Mercedes n°777 / Al Manar Racing by HRT), Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer (Audi R8 LMS n°30 / WRT), Antonio Fuoco (Ferrari 488 GT3 n°71 / Iron Lynx) and Nicklas Nielsen (Ferrari ) 488 GT3 n°51 / Iron Lynx) respectively set the best times in Q1, Q2, Q3 and Q4.

But for average best lap times, it is n°71 that leads in 2’16”920. Antonio Fuoco achieved the best performance in 2’16”486, a new 24 Hours of Trade record in GT3 (Pirelli tyres).

Iron Lynx proves its good character by elevating the n°51 of James Calado-Nicklas Nielsen-Miguel Molina to second place by 0”178. They are ahead of the Lamborghini Huracan GT3 n°6 of Jordan Pepper-Andrea Caldarelli-Marco Mapelli, who defend the KPAX Racing colors.

Two Audi R8 LMS complete the top five, n°12 of Luca Ghiotto-Christopher Haase-Mattia Drudi (Audi Team Tresor) and Dries Vanthoor-Kelvin van der Linde-Charles Weerts (Audi Sport WRT Team).

The #221 GPX Racing Porsche 911 GT3 assigned to Richard Lietz-Michael Christensen-Kévin Estre passed easily, finishing 19th in qualifying and thus qualifying.

Notable Superpole players absent included the highly anticipated Porsche – the #47 KCMG-entered Dennis Olsen-Laurens Vanthoor-Nick Tandy – and the #46/WRT Audi R8 LMS of Valentino Rossi-Nico Müller-Frédéric Vervisch. Cars that will start on Saturday from the 64th and 25th positions respectively.

It should be noted that of all the manufacturers entered in Pro, only McLaren will miss the call on Superpole tomorrow at 19:00.